Governor's 20 Program

The NRA Governor's Twenty Program was designed to recognize the top twenty law enforcement officers from each state for excellence in Police Combat competition. Each state's program is administered by the respective league or association. Typically, the top three scores for each officer is averaged, and the top twenty officers ranked and recognized at a banquet at the end of their season. Below you will find the number one shooter from each state.

The following individuals were ranked as the number one shooter from their respective states during 2013.

Governor's 20 Program
StateSponsor (League or Association)Winner
Alabama Alabama Police Pistol Association
Arkansas El Dorado Police Pistol Team
California California Police Pistol Association
Delaware Delaware Law Enforcement Marksmanship Association Rick Torres, Jr.
Georgia Georgia Police Marksmanhip League
Iowa Iowa Police Combat League Robert Conrad
Maryland Maryland Police Combat Association
New Jersey New Jersey Police Combat Association
New York New York Police Combat Association Stephen Albanese
Oklahoma Oklahoma Law Enforcement Shooter Association Ted Beaver
Rhode Island * Rhode Island police Pistol Combat League Charles Bianchi
South Carolina South Carolina Police Combat League
Washington Washington State Police Pistol Association

Ā * Indicates Governor's 10.